See the list of all 47 candidates approved for NPP’s national executives contest



After four days of intense vetting, the elections committee of the New Patriotic Party has approved 47 candidates for the 10 positions up for grabs in the party’s upcoming national executives election.

According to a report by, the committee has further directed aggrieved or disqualified aspirants/members of the party to petition its national appeals committee to seek redress for any grievances arising from its work.

As scheduled by the party, the candidates will contest the elections at a National Delegates Conference to be held between July 14 to July 16, 2022.

The positions available for grabs are national chairman, first, second, and third vice-chairman, general secretary, national organizer, national youth organizer, national treasurer, national women’s organizer, and national nasara coordinator.

Forever Product

See below the list of approved candidates for each position as reported by

National Chairman

Joseph Ayikoi Otoo
Stephen Ayensu Ntim
Stephen Asamoah-Boateng
George Kwabena
Prof Christopher Ameyaw-Ekumfi
Akwasi Osei-Adjei
Gifty Ama Asantewa Ayeh
Sammy Crabbe

1st and 2nd Vice Chairman

Rita Talata Asobayire
Nuworsu Ken-Wudu E.
Kingston Akomeng Kissi
Derek Kwaku Nkansah
Michael Omari Wadie
McJewels J. Annan
Ismael Yahuza
Danquah Smith Buttery
Edmond Peprah
Alhaji Masawudu Osman

General Secretary

John Boadu
Justin Kodua
Frimpong, Iddrisu Musah
Frederick Opare Ansah
Charles Tissue
Ramseyer Ahmed Agyeman-Prempeh

Women’s Organiser

Ellen Ama Daaku
Hajia Sawudatu Saeed
Kate Gyamfua

National Organiser

Henry Nana Boakye
Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover
Eric Amoako Twum
Bright Essilfie-Kumi
Seth Adu-Adjei

National Youth Organiser

Abanga Fusani Yakubu
Salam Mohammed Mustapha
Prince Kamal Jumah
Michael Osei Boateng

Nasara Coordinator

Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa
Issaka Muaza Kanata
Awal Mohammed
Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
Abdul Rahman Diallo
Haruna Ismael
Haruna Maiga

National Treasurer

Dr. Charles Dwamena
Collins Nuamah
Yussif Team
Eileen Mary Posch Oduro

Leave a Reply