Premier League confirm 15-man shortlist for Hall of Fame 2024 inductions

Spread the love

The Premier League have revealed the 15 newest nominees to be inducted into their Hall of Fame.

20 players and two managers have so far been entered into the Hall of Fame, which was set up in 2021 to honour the achievements of the greatest personnel in the Premier League era.

Ashley Cole was confirmed as an inductee on Monday morning and he is set to be joined by two further players.

Among those nominated are Manchester United legends Nemanja Vidic, Gary Neville, Andy Cole, Edwin van der Sar and Michael Carrick, while Chelsea favourites John Terry and Eden Hazard are also on the list.

Cesc Fabregas and Sol Campbell have been recognised for their accomplishments across London rivals, with Michael Owen – formerly of Liverpool, Newcastle, Man Utd and Stoke – too is nominated.

Manchester City is represented by Yaya Toure and David Silva, who were both part of title-winning teams under three different managers.

2024 will see the fewest people entered into the Premier League Hall of Fame, with the number dwindling year-on-year since the second set of inductions. Eight people were inducted in 2021 and 2022, but this was followed by only five in 2023. Cole’s addition plus two others will leave 2024’s total at three.

Fans can vote on the two next inductees on the Premier League’s website, with polls closing on April 8 at noon 12pm BST.

2024 Premier League Hall of Fame nominees – full list

  • Sol Campbell
  • Michael Carrick
  • Andy Cole
  • Jermain Defoe
  • Cesc Fabregas
  • Les Ferdinand
  • Robbie Fowler
  • Eden Hazard
  • Gary Neville
  • Michael Owen
  • David Silva
  • John Terry
  • Yaya Toure
  • Edwin van der Sar
  • Nemanja Vidic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.