Full list: Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu removed as Majority Leader

Spread the love

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) Majority in Parliament has made changes to its leadership with the removal of the current Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Member of Parliament(MP) for Suame.

In the current change in leadership, Alexander Afenyo Markin takes over as majority leader, taking over from Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, who has occupied the position for a very long time.

Frank Annor Dompreh takes over as Deputy Majority Leader, while Habib Iddrisu takes over as Chief Whip.

Patricia Appiagyei and Alex Tetteh Djornobuah will be 1st and 2nd Chief Whips.

See List Below
NPP majority in parliament makes changes to their leadership

Majority leader — Alex Afenyo-Markin

Deputy Majority Leader – Frank Annor Dompreh

Chief whip — Habib Iddrisu

1st Deputy — Patricia Appiagyei

2nd Deputy — Alex Tetteh Djornobuah




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.