Freda Akosua Prempeh loses the Tano North Constituency seat

Spread the love

Member of Parliament for Tano North Constituency, Freda Akosua Prempeh, has been unseated in the recently concluded New Patriotic Party (NPP) primaries.

The election results pouring in from various constituencies reveal unexpected losses for prominent NPP figures.

Honorablele Adwoa Safo of the Dome Kwabenya Constituency is the latest to rock the political landscape, facing a substantial defeat to Mike OquayJrnr.

Michael Oquaye pulled a ‘huge’ 569 votes against Adwoa Safo, who managed 100 votes and the newbie Sheila Sekyi unexpectedly beat the incumbent Member of Parliament.

The Tano North Constituency witnessed Gideon Boako emerging as the victor, securing a commanding lead with 444 votes more than Honorable Freda Prempeh, who garnered 221 votes.

See the result below:

Tano North Constituency NPP Parliamentary Primaries:

  1. Dr Gideon Boako – 444 (Elected).
  2. Hon Freda Prempeh – 221.
  3. Rejected – 2.
  4. Total – 667.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.